Posted by: Chris Hoskins | March 26, 2009

365 Project – 88/365 My Favourite photo!!

So, since my S8000fd broke, I’ve struggled with photography. It’s wierd how much you can miss a camera, especially when it’s been such a great escape for you! But, today, the replacement camera that Fuji let me do a trade in with my old camera for arrived. It’s an s8100fd, the big brother of my old camera. basically the same camera with some added extras.
anyway, I haven’t really stuck to the 365 project. I’m gutted about that. But I’m determined not to slip from it again! Todays photo is perhaps my favourite photo ever. I love it. The composition, the colours, the peacefulness, the action! I love how many different things are going on in 1 photo. the cloudburst, the ships, the crashing waves, the surfers in the corner. It’s hard to explain why I love it so much, I find it hard to not look at it! Does that make sense? I don’t want to sound like an arrogant git, but I do really like this photo!

Aberdeen Beach

Aberdeen Beach


I also love it beacuse I took it at the place that I like to go when things are getting a bit much, when I just want to ‘be’. It’s such an emotive place.

Responses

  1. tis beautiful.

  2. I love it! Especially that it’s so sunny and beautiful but you can see rain!


Leave a Reply

Categories

