Posted by: Chris Hoskins | September 9, 2009

A year of Blogging

Today marks a year to the day that I started blogging.
It’s been quite a year: so much has happened and I’ve changed in many, many ways!
I feel much more settled in myself since last year, a lot more confident in myself and much happier in general!
Thank you to everyone who has read my blog, especially those who’ve given feedback via comments or private messages to me. I don’t blog so that I can feel important or see how many people are reading my thoughts, I blog for various reasons: to share thoughts/ resources/ funnies/ articles/ photos with others and to help me reflect on things that have happened or are happening.
As much as the stats aren’t important to me, it does help when I’m feeling uninspired or think that what I’ve shared is tripe that I can see that people keep looking!
So here’s to another year, hopefully as eventful as the last year, but without a lot less tragedy!
This year marks an important transition time in my life, something I’ll be reflecting on quite a bit in the coming months. It’s been great to be able to share it with so many!

Peace out

Responses

  1. Happy bloggin’ birthday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

